GSAÉD Nomination Period

The nomination period for GSAÉD elections runs from February 27 at 9:00 to March 10 at 16:00. Forms must be submitted by the deadline in Grad House room GSD 204 or in the mailbox beside. Voting will take place March 20, 21, and 22 from 12:00 to 18:00.

Positions for which there will be elections:

Seven positions on the GSAÉD Executive *

— Equity Commissioner
— Finance Commissioner
— Internal Commissioner
— External Commissioner
— Resources Commissioner
— Student Life Commissioner
— University Affairs Commissioner

*Eligible candidates are any graduate student member proficient in both French and English.

One representative from each department to the GSAÉD Board of Directors
One student representative to the University Board of Governors
Two student representatives to the University Senate

— Humanities Representative
— Sciences Representative


For more information, contact the Chief Returning Officer, David Couturier, at or visit the GSAÉD elections website, which will be updated regularly.

For the election and referenda results of previous years, consult this archive:

2016 election results

2015 election results

2014 election results

2013 election results


The Chief Returning Officer can be contacted at all times by email at