Nominations Ratified

The GSAÉD Board of Directors, at its June 29, 2016 meeting, selected two representatives to the University of Ottawa Senate, for mandates ending May 1, 2017. Representing graduate students in the Humanities is Adam Strombergsson-DeNora and representing graduate students in the Sciences is Jack Yue Heng Xu.

Subsequent to notice of resignation of the Finance Commissioner, Matthew Lafreniere, the GSAÉD Board of Directors selected Antoine Przybylak-Brouillard to take office for the term from August 1, 2016 to May 1, 2017.

The Board of Directors filled vacancies for two positions for students in Canadian Studies and in Epidemiology, Public Health, and Preventive Medicine. Selected were, respectively, Golbon Moltaji and Jesse Elliott.